AFFILIATION & COURSES CONDUCTED

The college is affiliated to the North Maharashtra University, Jalgaon. The college provides instructions to students for the Law examination of the North Maharashtra University.

The College is conducting the following courses:-

Three Year Law Course:

LL.B.I., LL.B.II and LL.B.III (Semester Pattern 2001)

Batch: June Session: Morning.

New Five Year Law Course:

I,II,III,IV, and V New Five Year Law Course(Semester Pattern 2001)

Batch: June Session: Morning.

Diploma Courses (One Year):

1) Diploma in Taxation Laws (D.T.L.) Batch: June Session: Evening.

2) Diploma in Labour Law & Labour Welfare (DLL & LW)

Batch : June Session : Evening.

3) Post Graduate Diploma in Cyber Law Batch: June Session: Evening.

4) Post graduate Diploma in Human Rights & Value in Education

Batch: June Session: Evening.

ADMISSION RULES

THREE YEAR LAW COURSE & FIVE YEAR LAW COURSE:

For admission to the LL.B. Degree Course the candidate must have passed the Bachelor's Degree Examination in any faculty of this University or Bachelor's Degree Examination of any other recognised university with minimum 45% of marks. Students passing H.S.C. (10+2) examination with English or equivalent with minimum of 45% of marks will be eligible for admission to five year Law Course. 5% marks Relaxation to SC. & ST. candidates only for admission to LL.B.I & BSL- I classes

B.A. LL.B. (Five year Course) & LL.B. (Three Year Course)

Major Subject - Political Science Minor Subject I - Economics

Minor Subject II - General English Compulsory Paper - English

Indian Language - Marathi / Hindi

SEM- I of B.A. LL. B. (Five Year Course)

- 1) Political Science-I (PS 01)
- 2) Economics (**EC 01**)
- 3) English Compulsory Paper (EN 01)
- 4) Marathi (MR)

SEM- II of B.A. LL. B. (Five Year Course)

- 1) Political Science-II (PS 02)
- 2) Political Science-III (PS 03)
- 3) General English I (EN 02)
- 4) Computer I (**C 01**)

SEM- III of B.A. LL. B. (Five Year Course)

- 1) Political Science-IV (PS 04)
- 2) Political Science- V (PS 05)
- 3) General English II (EN 03)
- 4) Economics II (**EC 02**)
- 5) History of Court (**BL 01**)

SEM- IV of B.A. LL. B. (Five Year Course)

- 1) Political Science-VI (**PS 06**)
- 2) Economics III (EC 03)
- 3) General English III (EN 04)
- 4) Computer II (**C 02**)
- 5) Legal Language Including Legal Writing (BL 02)

Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Memorial College of Law, Deopur, Dhule.

SEM- V of B.A. LL. B. (Five Year Course) SEM- I of LL. B. (Three Year Course)

- 1) Law of Crime (**L 101**)
- 2) Family I (**L 102**)

- 3) Constitutional Law I (L 103)
- 4) Law of Contract (L 104)
- 5) Environmental Law (L 105)

SEM- VI of B.A. LL. B. (Five Year Course) SEM- II of LL. B. (Three Year Course)

- 1) Law of Tort including MV Accident & Consumer Protection Act (L 106)
- 2) Family II (L 107)
- 3) Constitutional Law II (L 108)
- 4) Special Contract (L 109)
- 5) Practical Training (Clinical Paper I) (L 110)

SEM- VII of B.A. LL. B. (Five Year Course) SEM- III of LL. B. (Three Year Course)

- 1) Labour Law I (L 201)
- 2) Jurisprudence (L 202)
- 3) Transfer of Property (L 203)
- 4) Principles of Taxation (L 204)
- 5) Alternative Dispute Resolution (Clinical Paper II) (L 205)

SEM- VIII of B.A. LL. B. (Five Year Course) SEM- IV of LL. B. (Three Year Course)

- 1) Labour Law II (**L 206**)
- 2) Public International Law (L 207)
- 3) Administrative Law & Right to Information (L 208)
- 4) Law of Evidence (L 209)
- 5) Company Law (**L 210**)

SEM- IX of B.A. LL. B. (Five Year Course) SEM- V of LL. B. (Three Year Course)

- 1) Criminal Procedure Code, Juvenile Justice Act & Probation of offender Act (L301)
- 2) Civil Procedure Code, Limitation Act. (**L302**)
- Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Memorial College of Law, Deopur, Dhule.
- 3) Optional Paper I Banking Law & Negotiable Instruments (**OL309**)
- 4) Optional Paper II Interpretation of Statutes & Legislative Principles (OL306)

SEM- X of B.A. LL. B. (Five Year Course) SEM- VI of LL. B. (Three Year Course)

1) Optional Paper - III Equity & Trust (OL310)

- 2) Optional Paper IV Criminology (OL313)
- 3) Optional Paper V Penology (OL314)
- 4) Optional Paper VI Land Laws (OL317)
- 5) D.P.C. (Clinical Paper- III) (L303)
- 6) Moot Court (Clinical Paper- IV) (L304)

Note :- 1) Clinical Paper III & IV will run for whole year however exams will be conducted in the month of April.